Meet Our Pastor
Pastor Aaron DeBenedetto, or simply, "Pastor Aaron"

Welcome to this great church. I want you to experience what my family and I have experienced, the beautiful people of St. Paul's. They really care about each other and whoever comes through the church doors. 

I'm originally from Wisconsin, which means I'm a die-hard Packers fan and legitimate cheese head. I'm married to my beautiful wife, Meredith and we have two children, Maggie and Eli. We also have a high-energy "Sheepadoodle" (half Old English Sheep Dog and Poodle) named Daisy May and an orange Garfield cat name Franklin. For fun I like to run and spend time with my family. We love the Lowcountry!

I cannot wait to meet you,

Pastor Aaron

Meet Our Team

Thomas%252c small
Thomas Bailey
  • Music Director
Laura%252c small
Laura Togami
  • Administrative Assistant
Kreg%252c small
Kreg Togami
  • Custodian and Grounds Keeper

Meet Our 2023 Lay Leadership Team

Council member avatar %25281%2529
Kenneth Nix
  • Congregation President

On Congregation Council, Unless Otherwise Noted

Vice President - Emy Ziemba

Secretary - Betsy Cappelmann

Treasurer - Earl Anne Hair

Financial Secretary - Connie Jo Herman

Cemetary Team Chairperson - Roy Fischer, Non-Council

Cemetary Team Council Liaison - Neal Cormany

Christian Education Team Chairperson and Council Liaison - Laura Togami

Fellowship Team Chairperson and Council Liaison - Lisa Peeples

Finance Team Chairperson and Council Liaison - Kenneth Nix

Mutual Ministry Team (Personnel) Chairperson and Council Liaison - Walter Jenkins

Outreach Team (Social Ministry) Chairperson and Council Liaison - Judy Snyder

Pastoral Care Team (Evangelism) Chairperson and Council Liaison - Caroline Mauney

Pastoral Care Team Council Liaison - Ilse White

Property Team Chairperson - Alice Beck, Non-Council

Property Team Council Liaison - Steve Redmond

Stewardship Team Council Liaison and Chairperson - Amy Knight

Worship & Music Team Chairperson - Freesi Nelson, Non-Council

Worship & Music Team Council Liaison - Amy Knight

Worship & Music Team Council Liaison - Pastor Gene Beck

Youth Representative - Maggie DeBenedetto